Holiday Cookie Swap!

On Saturday I thought it was ridiculous to see snow and, even though we are working on our holiday content at work, the holidays just seemed so far away. It was October, after all.

Then, this morning it was as if the holiday season was in full force! First I spotted a little red Starbucks cup, then I saw them putting up Christmas decorations at Rockefeller center, then one of my bosses passed out Halloween candy–only the “Halloween” candy was wrapped in red, green and gold! (By the way, the amount of candy in this office today is a true test of willpower…)

Only a few hours later, Courtney at Sweet Tooth Sweet Life posted about The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap.  This really got me into the holiday spirit! I love making Christmas cookies! Plus, it sounds like such a great way to connect with some more food bloggers. I can’t wait to get to work planning what I’m going to send out.

The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap

In case you’re interested, you’ll receive the addresses of three other food bloggers once you sign up. You’ll then send them each one dozen homemade cookies and, in turn, you’ll receive a box of cookies from three other bloggers.

In other news, I made a homemade pizza last night with some proscuitto I got at work but, even though the flavor was delicious, I was disappointed because the dough just would’t get crispy! I used the Trader Joes’ whole wheat dough. I’ve used it before, and it’s always crisped up very nicely. I’m wondering if this is because I had always used my mom and dad’s pizza stone? Any ideas or tips would be much appreciated!

I’m headed to class in about an hour–not only is it lamb night (I’m very interested in learning about this, since I never make lamb), but it’s also my last day of level one. My final exam (a written and a practical test) is on Thursday night. Sometimes it’s hard to believe how quickly time passes…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

